Session 51
April 6, 1956, Columbia Thirtieth St. Studio, New York City

The Jazz Messengers
Jazz Messengers

Performers: Donald Byrd, trumpet; Hank Mobley, tenor sax; Horace Silver, piano; Doug Watkins, bass; Art Blakey, drums

1. Ifra-Rae (Mobley)
2. Nica's Dream (Horace Silver)
3. It's You or No One (Styne-Cahn)
4. Carol's Interlude (Mobley) [ two takes]
5. The End of a Love Affair (Redding)
6. Ill Wind (Koehler-Arlen)
7. Late Show (Mobley)