Session 48
November 23, 1955, Live recording from Cafe Bohemia, New York City

The Jazz Messengers at the Cafe Bohemia, Volumes 1 and 2
Jazz Messengers

Performers: Kenny Dorham, trumpet; Hank Mobley, tenor sax; Horace Silver, piano; Doug Watkins, bass; Art Blakey, drums

1. Blues (traditional) [rejected]
2. Like Someone in Love (Van Heusen-Burke)
3. Decifering the Message (Mobley) [ two takes]
4. I Waited for You (Fuller-Gillespie)
5. Minor's Holiday (Dorham)
6. Soft Winds (Goodman)
7. Avila and Tequila (Mobley)
8. Yesterdays (Kern-Harbach)
9. What's New (Haggart-Burke)
10. Alone Together (Dietz-Schwartz)
11. Prince Albert (Dorham) [two takes]
12. Just One of Those Things (Porter)
13. Gone with the Wind (Magidson-wrubel)
14. Sportin' Crowd (Mobley)
15. Hank's Symphony (Mobley)
16. Lady Bird (Dameron)
17. The Theme (traditional) [two takes]