Session 22
February 21, 1954, Live recording from Birdland, New York City

Art Blakey Quintet, A Night at Birdland, Volume 1 & 2
Art Blakey Quintet

Performers: Clifford Brown, trumpet; Lou Donaldson, alto sax; Horace Silver, piano; Curly Russell, bass; Art Blakey, drums

1. Split Kick (Horace Silver)
2. Once in a While (Green-Edwards)
3. Quicksilver (Horace Silver) [ two takes]
4. Wee-Dot (Johnson-Parker) [two takes]
5. Blues (traditional)
6. A Night in Tunisia (Gillespie)
7. Mayreh (Horace Silver)
8. If I Had You (Shapiro-Campbell)
9. The Way You Look Tonight (Kern-Fields)
10. Lou's Blues (Donaldson)
11. Now's the Time (Parker)
12. Confirmation (Parker)