Session 140
January 11, 1994, Ocean Way Studios, Los Angeles, CA

Horace Silver, Pencil Packin' Papa
Horace Silver and the Silver-Brass Ensemble

Performers: O. C. Smith vocals;* Ron Stout, Oscar Brashear, trumpet; George Bohannon, Maurice Spears, trombone; Suzette Moriarty, French horn; Eddie Harris, Red Holloway, James Moody, Rickey Woodard, sax; Horace Silver, piano; Bob Maize, bass; Carl Burnett, dr

1. Pencil Packin' Papa (Horace Silver)
2. I got the Dancin' Blues* (Horace Silver)
3. Soul Mates* (Horace Silver)
4. I need My Baby (Horace Silver)
5. My Mother's Waltz (Horace Silver)
6. Red Beans and Rice* (Horace Silver)
7. Blues for Brother Blue
8. Let It All Hang Out* (Horace Silver)
9. Senor Blues (Horace Silver)
10. Viva Amour (Horace Silver)